Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!


From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Raymond Helble

Raymond Helble

Subtitle: For Percussion Orchestra

This work bears the designation Opus 41a.

General Info

Year: 2001
Duration: 7:30
Difficulty: V (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: OU Percussion Press
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $60.00


Full Score
Percussion I-XI (11 players), including:

  • Bells
  • Chimes
  • Crotales
  • Marimba I-VI (I, II & III 4.3 octave; IV 4.6 octave; V 5.0 octave)
  • Snare Drum
  • Vibraphone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

This neo-baroque masterpiece by the composer of Diabolic Variations is a devilishly difficult tour de force for mallets that will challenge all twelve players.

- Program Note from publisher

Commissioned and premiered by University of Oklahoma Percussion Orchestra, Richard C. Gipson, conductor.

- Program Note from score


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer


None discovered thus far.