Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Concertante (Hartman)

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Lee Hartman

Lee Hartman

General Info

Year: 2005
Duration: c. 9:45
Difficulty: V (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Ragnarok Press
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $150.00   |   Score Only (print) - $50.00


Full Score
Solo C Piccolo
Solo Flute
Solo Oboe (or B-flat Soprano Saxophone)
Solo English Horn
Flute I-II-III (III doubles Alto Flute)
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
Bass Trombone
Euphonium I-II
Tuba I-II
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bongos
  • Chimes
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Flexatone
  • Glockenspiel
  • Marimba
  • Sleigh Bells
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbals (3)
  • Tam-Tam (2)
  • Tom-Toms (4)
  • Tambourine
  • Triangle
  • Vibraphone
  • Vibraslap
  • Whip
  • Wood Block
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Concertante was written for four fantastic friends and finds its inspiration in the works of Berlioz, Bozza, and Dessau. Mysterious passages are juxtaposed with exuberant flourishes and subtle small chamber groups contrast with large full ensemble bombast.

- Program Note by composer


Audio: UMKC Wind Ensemble (Joseph Parisi, conductor; Christina Webster, piccolo; Jonathan Borja, flute; Jon Theiben, soprano saxophone; Dulcie Livingston, English horn)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • University of Missouri-Kansas City Wind Ensemble (Joseph Parisi, conductor, Christina Webster, piccolo; Jonathan Borja, flute; Jon Thieben, sop. sax; Dulcie Livingston, English horn) - 2005

Works for Winds by This Composer