Concert Music, op. 50

From Wind Repertory Project
Paul Hindemith

Paul Hindemith (trans. Guy Duker)

Also bears the title Concert Music for Brass and Strings, op. 50

General Info

Year: 1930 / 1978
Duration: c. 18:25
Difficulty: VI (see Ratings for explanation)
Original Medium: Orchestra
Publisher: Schott
Cost: Score and Parts - Rental


1. Moderately fast, with power – Very broad, but always flowing
2. Fast – Slow – Tempo primo


Full Score
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II (opt. English Horn)
Bassoon I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Contralto Clarinet
B-flat Contrabass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Cornet/Trumpet I-II-III-IV
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III

  • Euphonium is a part of the woodwind section

Tuba A and B

  • Tuba A is a part of the woodwind section, Tuba B is a part of the brass section

String Bass


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

None discovered thus far.


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


None discovered thus far.

Works for Winds by This Composer