Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Color of August

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Wataru Hokoyama

Wataru Hokoyama

General Info

Year: 2006
Duration: c. 5:30
Difficulty: II (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Bravo Music
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $50.00   |   Score Only (print) - $10.00


Full Score
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
English Horn
Bassoon I
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III-IV
B-flat Bass Clarinet
B-flat Contrabass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II-III-IV
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
Bass Trombone
Percussion, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Chimes
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Snare Drum
  • Triangle
  • Vibraphone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

To capture the sentimental beauty of the month of August, a pastoral melody introduces the overall gentleness of the work. The theme calmly progresses through harmonic extensions, interspersed with fanfares small and large, percussion effects and casual woodwind soli. The drifting, mysterious sonority compels and promotes individual maturity and expressiveness.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer