Cloudsplitter Fanfare

From Wind Repertory Project
Jack Stamp

Jack Stamp

General Info

Year: 1999
Duration: c. 1:10
Difficulty: VI (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Neil A. Kjos Music Company
Cost: Score and Parts - $85.00   |   Score Only - $9.00


Full Score
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III-IV-V, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bongos
  • Claves
  • Cowbell
  • Crash Cymbal
  • Snare Drum
  • Slapstick
  • Steel Plate
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tambourine
  • Tom-tom
  • Tubular Bells
  • Vibraphone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Cloudsplitter Fanfare was commissioned by the United States Air Force Band, Col. Lowell E. Graham, Commander and Conductor, and premiered in July of 1999 at the Twelfth International World Association of Symphonic Bands and Ensembles (WASBE) Conference in San Luis Obispo, California. The work is dedicated to American composer Richard Danielpour. I had the opportunity to study briefly with this incredible musician and teacher and more recently attended rehearsals and performances of several of his orchestral premieres. This work explores aspects studied in our lessons, with further exploration of dissonance, octatonic scale sets, and new approaches to rhythmic ostinatos.

- Program Note by composer


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works


  • Jack Stamp website
  • Stamp, J. (2000). Cloudsplitter Fanfare [score]. Neil A. Kjos Music: San Diego, Calif.