Christmas Bells Overture

From Wind Repertory Project
Douglas E. Wagner

Douglas E Wagner

General Info

Year: 2010
Duration: c. 4:30
Difficulty: III (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Lorenz Corp.
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $39.95


Full Score
Flute I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II
Trombone I-II-III
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bells
  • Chimes
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tambourine
  • Triangle

Handbell Choir


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Beginning with a rousing verse of O Come, All Ye Faithful, the excitement of the Christmas season comes to life in this medley of ultimate classics. Each theme weaves seamlessly into the next, incorporating a nice mix of contrapuntal writing and tempo changes into a dynamic landscape. This overture medley includes O Come, Little Children; Angles We Have Heard on High; Good King Wenceslas; I Saw Three Ships; Ukrainian Bell Carol; God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen; Joy to the World; and The First Nowell.

- Program Note from publisher


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works