Central Junction

From Wind Repertory Project
Brian Balmages

Brian Balmages

General Info

Year: 2001
Duration: c. 6:00
Difficulty: VI (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: FJH Music
Cost: Score and Parts - $25.00   |   Score Only - $5.00


Full Score
Euphonium I-II
Tuba I-II


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Commissioned by the tuba-euphonium quartet Junction, Central Junction was premiered at the 2001 International Tuba/Euphonium Conference in Lahti, Finland. Since then, it has received numerous performances throughout the United States. It is based on a rhythmic, multimeter motif that constantly propels the work forward. All parts serve as an integral element in the development of the piece.

- Program Note by publisher


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works