Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Celebration! (Parker)

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Philip Parker

Philip Parker

General Info

Year: 2019
Duration: c. 3:05
Difficulty: V (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: C. Alan
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $92.00; (digital) - $92.00   |   Score Only (print) - $18.00


Full Score
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II
Bass Trombone
Percussion I-II-III-IV, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bells
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Slapstick
  • Sleigh Bells
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tambourine
  • Triangle
  • Vibraphone
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Celebration! is a challenging and jubilant fanfare and overture for wind band, featuring constantly shifting mixed meters, syncopation, and soaring solos in the horn and euphonium.

- Program Note from publisher

Commissioned by Arkansas Tech University for its 2009 Centennial. Dedicated to Hal Cooper and the ATU Symphonic Band.

- Program Note from score


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • Arkansas Tech University (Russellville) Symphonic Wind Ensemble (Daniel A. Belongia, conductor) - 15 December 2021 (Carnegie Hall, New York)

Works for Winds by This Composer