From Wind Repertory Project
Mark Ford

Mark Ford

Subtitle: A Dance for Five Cabasas

General Info

Year: 2019
Duration: c. 4:00
Difficulty: (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Musicon Publications
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $30.00


Full Score
Percussion, including:

  • Cabasas (5)

Players clapping and stomping


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Cabasa! by Mark Ford is a fun, five-piece original ensemble work for five different-sized cabasas. This piece creates a fun ensemble dynamic with a variety of challenging techniques for the instrument. It is subtitled “A Dance for Five Cabasas” and is dedicated to Jose Aponte, Quincy Davis, Christopher Deane and Paul Rennick, all of whom are percussion faculty members with Mark Ford at the University of North Texas.

- Program Note from Stephen F. Austin State University Wind Ensemble concert program, 1 February 2022


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer


  • Ford, M. (2019). Cabasa!!: A Dance for Five Cabasas [score]. Musicon Publications: [Texas].
  • Mark Ford website Accessed 1 February 2022