Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Battle Suite

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Barry Kopetz

Barry Kopetz

General Info

Year: 2013
Duration: c. 2:45
Difficulty: II (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Wingert-Jones Publications
Cost: Score and Parts - $45.00   |   Score Only - $5.00


Full Score
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II
Horn in F
Percussion I-II, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Snare Drum
  • Bells
  • Suspended Cymbal


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Imagine armies gathering before the walls of a great castle long ago. The mythical story unfolds dramatically in this miniature concert suite. The three movements depict the growing sense of danger, the peaceful starry skies on the eve of battle, and the relentless approach of enemy forces.

-Program Note from publisher

Battle Suite is a very programmatic work that musically portrays a battle at some medieval castle. The story begins before the battle itself as the first section depicts the watchtower guard as they keep watch. The next section, Ursa Major, refers to the evening when the stars are shining. The third section depicts the approaching enemy.

- Program Note by the Utah Wind Symphony


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer


None discovered thus far.