Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Balkan Dance

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Samuel A. Livingston

Samuel A. Livingston

General Info

Year: 2008 / 2020
Duration: c. 4:00
Difficulty: V (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: T.U.X. People's Music
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $90.00   |   Score Only (print) - $26.00  |   Solo Part - $15.00


Full Score
Solo Clarinet
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon (div.)
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
Euphonium (div.)
Percussion, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Snare Drum


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Balkan Dance is a piece for concert band with clarinet solo. It draws its inspiration – and its harmonies and rhythms – from the folk music of the Balkan countries, especially Bulgaria and Macedonia. The time signature is 7/8, grouped (3, 2, 2). The piece is structured as a dialogue between the band and the solo clarinet.

- Program Note by composer


None discovered thus far.

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by this Composer


None discovered thus far.