Aurora (Melillo)

From Wind Repertory Project
Stephen Melillo

Stephen Melillo

Subtitle: Music from the Motion Picture

General Info

Year: 1998
Duration: c. 14:15
Difficulty: III (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Stormworks
Cost: Score and Parts (digital) - $140.00

Movements (may be performed separately)

1. Between the Worlds – 5:55
2. Where Dreams Must Face the Night, Have You Ever Wondered? – 4:00
3. Of Valour in the Void – 4:20


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
English Horn
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
B-flat Contrabass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III
Trombone I-II
Bass Trombone
PAD Bass
Percussion, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Chimes
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Finger Cymbals
  • Glockenspiel
  • Piccolo Snare
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tambourine
  • Tam-Tam, large
  • Vibraphone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Aurora was a 1998 science fiction movie, produced by Christopher Kulikowski, in which seven explorers in the 22nd century set out on a mission to Earth. This score is about survival in the face of physical and emotional deprivation.

- Program Note from IMDb


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer