Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!


From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Luis Serrano Alarcón

Luis Serrano Alarcón

General Info

Year: 2012 / 2014
Duration: c. 6:10
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Piles
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - €60.00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II (II optional)
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III
Trombone I-II-III
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III-IV, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bongos
  • Castanets
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tambourine
  • Triangle

Cello (optional)


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

En memoria de mi abuela Ángeles, en el Centenario de su nacimiento (1912-2012). Con todo mi amor.

- Program Note from score

Angelita is a pasodoble, a Spanish military march (double-step). The composer writes that this work is “dedicated to the memory of my grandmother, Angeles, in the centenary of her birth.”

- Program Note from Baylor University Symphonic Band concert program, 13 September 2018


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer


  • Alarcón, L. (2014). Angelita: For Symphonic Band [score]. Piles D.L.: Valencia, Spain.
  • Lus Serrano Alarcón website Accessed 8 September 2018