American Fanfare (Perez Garrido)

From Wind Repertory Project
Javier Pérez Garrido

Javier Pérez Garrido

This work bears the designation Opus 61.

General Info

Year: 2016
Duration: c. 1:05
Difficulty: II (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Pérez Garrido Music
Cost: Score and Parts - temporarly for free. Contact composer


Full Score
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet Solo-I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II
Trombone I-II-III
String Bass (optional)
Percussion (4 players, including:)

  • Bass Drum
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Glockenspiel
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tubular Bells


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

American Fanfare, Op.61 tries to convey the suffering of the American people during the horrible attacks of September 11, 2001. Similarly, the music shows the courage of those heroes who decided to fight terror and offer solidarity and service to the countless victims, many of whom lost their lives in such admirable task. The main theme of this fanfare is the United States anthem, which has been totally transformed to express all feelings of that fateful day. American Fanfare is dedicated to the victims of these attacks, and has been composed for the West Point Band and the organization Fifteen Minutes of Fame in New York.

- 'Program Note by composer


None discovered thus far.

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer